RoG and COA loading issue UPDATED with link to work around

#1

22:03 06/07/2018

Kitwritten

Community Manager

Threads: 261

Posts: 2257

Try IE or edge. The problem is with the version 30 flash player update not being compatible with the game engine of RoG.
This is not isolated to AMZ RoG, it is affecting non AMZ games that also use the same game engine. 
The frustration for us is that adobe did the same thing before and ignored a big gaming community backlash for about 3 weeks, by saying it was not a serious issue. They released a update patch to fix the issue about 3 weeks after the flash player update.



Players of CoA may remember that when it happened last time. For players that can get in and play on chrome and see the security error and be unable to use chat. That is a result of the flash player update. Players of ROG, COA and former players of felspire may recognize the security code issue


The devs are working on a bypass patch to get players back into the game but honestly, roll on HTML5.


If flash player was a dog, I would shoot it.



UPDATE: We are going to release a beta mini client. it uses a older version of flash player and is a working mini client that will run the game. PLEASE recharge using the main site to avoid any issues, do not use the mini client as we are coming into the weekend and if the recharge goes wrong, it may be monday before its fixed.


Secondly its a beta mini client, this means it is not a full working version, expect bugs with it, do not report the bugs, we already know


thirdly, it may not work for some players, for various reasons, the most common is anti virus and security systems will try and block it.... it is not a virus, it is not malware, its a beta client made two years ago but can be used to get players into the games. It will not be updated with patches or fixes.


https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Ybk15U_btdCG-Dp_Y6JNWDC1ctsWmHJK


Edited by Community Manager on 06/07/2018 22:03

#3

06/08/2018

Striker

Threads: 2

Posts: 2

Cant login to game.. tried  IE, Firefox, Chrome. ='(

#4

06/08/2018

Kitwritten

Community Manager

Threads: 261

Posts: 2257

yeah the devs are working on the issue as fast as they can..... adobe need to get their heads out of their asses,


I am not sure who is more frustrated, the browser companies, the players, AMZ, the devs..... its holding up the launch of S2, we were going to update events before the weekend, thats on hold. Changes to first recharge is on hold.... its just a bloody nightmare.... and its not AMZ only that is affected.....


the devs are going to be working over the weekend to see if we can make a work around....



#5

06/08/2018

Striker

Threads: 2

Posts: 2

='( yea this sucks got home from work ready to play.. and cant even play even tried uninstalling adobe... and reinstalling an older version and that didn't work either


#6

06/08/2018

Kitwritten

Community Manager

Threads: 261

Posts: 2257

updated the thread with a workaround using a old proto type mini client

#7

06/10/2018

Anonymous29783694

Threads: 1

Posts: 3

I hope they will make new events for CoA too when it get back. :')

#8

06/11/2018

Rosenrot89

Threads: 0

Posts: 6

when is ist expected to return? x.x

#9

06/11/2018

anonymous10470373

Threads: 0

Posts: 4

pleas balik nyo ang royal kingdom


#10

06/11/2018

anonymous10470373

Threads: 0

Posts: 4

di na kasi ako maka hunt ng mount blessing jewel

hot naman po kami


#11

06/11/2018

anonymous10470373

Threads: 0

Posts: 4

^_^ pleas lords road royal kindom US back to normal


#12

06/11/2018

anonymous10470373

Threads: 0

Posts: 4


Post By anonymous10470373

^_^ pleas lords road royal kindom US back to normal



#13

06/11/2018

neszurii

Threads: 0

Posts: 1

I hope it won't take months fixing it. Still waiting for COA.

#14

06/22/2018

Anonymous31525520

Threads: 0

Posts: 2

any update to Clash of avatars Europe servers?