can't connect

#1

10:30 03/05/2018

Anonymous31441836

Threads: 1

Posts: 7

Edited by Community Manager on 03/05/2018 10:30

#2

03/05/2018

Anonymous31441836

Threads: 1

Posts: 7

cleared cookies/cache/history till begging of time tried tons of different vpn locations even did a iobit system clean and reboot still get same message. was in at first got to lvl 21 went to do next quest game froze up. refreshed it and bam connect close. if i cannot get in by the end of the day i demand a refund of the 19.98$ i spent before i got evicted from the game.

#3

03/05/2018

Anonymous31441836

Threads: 1

Posts: 7

server (S65) Arbalest (US East)

Character Lette



#4

03/05/2018

Anonymous31441836

Threads: 1

Posts: 7

not sure if it helps to determine issue but i can play on S62 reborn bear us east but get connect close on s65 arbalest us east

#5

03/05/2018

Kitwritten

Community Manager

Threads: 253

Posts: 2204

that means its server specific and yes that may help, the different server clusters have different IPs, if one is blocked and the others are not, it can cause the issue you are seeing


Ok I tested S62 and S65, I noticed a 20 second delay on S62 stuck on the connecting screen but no issue on the S65 server.... I will make a report for the techs

#6

03/06/2018

Anonymous31441836

Threads: 1

Posts: 7

how do i go about getting a refund for the 20$ i spent i never got to use on a server i can't log back into?

#7

03/07/2018

Kitwritten

Community Manager

Threads: 253

Posts: 2204

under our terms of service, AMZ does not give a refund.

I understand your feelings on the matter, your problem has been reported and hopefully we will have a positive outcome soon.


In the matter of recharge concerns, FB does have a dispute system where you can ask them to mediate on your behalf, based on the understanding, correctly, that due to technical issues, you are unable to play the game and therefore enjoy the benefits of your recharging.

#8

03/07/2018

Kitwritten

Community Manager

Threads: 253

Posts: 2204

I have just had a report in FB of a player that leveled up two characters to level 20 on S65 and S66 and went to the portal and now both characters are stuck.....

can you tell me if your character was also going to the portal when it got to level 20/21 ?


its a simple bit of information the player has shared but that bit of information may be the clue I have been searching for

#9

03/07/2018

Anonymous31441836

Threads: 1

Posts: 7

yes i was going to the next quest went to a zone portal and that was when i got Dc'ed and could not get back in


#10

03/07/2018

Anonymous31441836

Threads: 1

Posts: 7

also another little problem i have is trying to validate me e-mail when i get the code and enter it i always get a error.


#11

03/07/2018

Kitwritten

Community Manager

Threads: 253

Posts: 2204

what error does it give.... there is a problem with the validation system and it needs a overhaul but when there is time and staff available to do it, is anybodies quess... our priority is the games and the characters that need checking and fixing

#12

03/08/2018

Anonymous29783694

Threads: 1

Posts: 1

I can't connect my account to server66 for months already(Connect Failed). Can you just transfer our account to the working server instead of waiting for you to solve the matter? We don't want to waste the VIP we bought and the time we spent to level up.

#13

03/08/2018

Anonymous31443522

Threads: 0

Posts: 3

Played for about 20 mins and now can not connect to any of these servers.  I am in US East as well.   

    [S64] Cynoscephalae (US East)

    [S66] Pydna (Europe)
    [S62] Reborn Bear (US East)
    [S65] Arbalest (US East)
    [S1] Yunas Yarn (US East)

#14

03/08/2018

Kitwritten

Community Manager

Threads: 253

Posts: 2204

give me the character names..... and thank you for the report, it confirms what other players have reported, it also tells us where the issue is happening and what server is responsible... when players start, they play on a tutorial server then when they hit a certain level, they change to the main game server, its at that point that the issue is happening......


as for changing characters between servers, its not possible... its not a case of copy and paste the character information into a server database because the data would corrupt and when that happens, its months of work to find and restore the character.