Blitz doesn't work

#1

14:29 02/28/2018

Anonymous31380766

Threads: 1

Posts: 3

As I try to use blitz I get statement "Complete stage boss with 3 stars to unlock blitz", what I have done and still can't use it. 

#2

03/02/2018

Kitwritten

Community Manager

Threads: 272

Posts: 2303

I am checking that myself, I have noticed the same issue

#3

03/04/2018

Anonymous31411430

Threads: 0

Posts: 1

yes,yes. it doesn't work for me either.

#4

03/04/2018

Anonymous31376938

Threads: 1

Posts: 2

The BIG question is, when are they going to fix it

#5

03/12/2018

Anonymous30965428

Threads: 0

Posts: 1

any news on the fix? That's really annoying!

#6

03/12/2018

Kitwritten

Community Manager

Threads: 272

Posts: 2303

no news but I will ask for a update

#7

03/17/2018

Anonymous31380766

Threads: 1

Posts: 3

Still no blitz...

#8

03/17/2018

Kitwritten

Community Manager

Threads: 272

Posts: 2303

We are aware of the issue, it has to be fixed by the games developers

#9

03/19/2018

Kitwritten

Community Manager

Threads: 272

Posts: 2303

I have a update, a new game version is being worked on and should be ready in the next week or so... it will fix a number of reported issues

#10

03/20/2018

changeling

Threads: 1

Posts: 4

Great news. Was beginning to wonder if; even though it was a launch issue, with how little retention it's had maybe they had already moved on. Now if maybe we could get an EU server once these fixes are implemented that would be absolutely superb.


P.S. Unaware if it has been mentioned to you or the staff member occasionally still playing, but the newbie code granting area lacks the server selection being coded in. Seems like a bit of a shame to have the work put in for that section of the page, to have that small of an issue currently rendering such efforts mute. One would assume this is an AMZ staff issue, so it's correction would induce no further delays upon the much more pressing in-game items that had to be sent to the developers.


#11

03/20/2018

Kitwritten

Community Manager

Threads: 272

Posts: 2303

oh shit, I will get the newbie pack codes checked in the morning, its most likely we forgot to generate the pack codes


EW is based on player sign up....so a EU server depends on the location of players signing up... it needs to go over a certain number of eu players to be viable


EW is a niche game, it means that its not going to see 50 servers... or a large player retention.....but its not a failure of a game,.

In the fast paced world of online gaming, for a game with only 7 servers like siegelord to still be going strong with its loyal player base 3 years after it opened at AMZ, while other multiple server games have died within a couple of years, says a lot about niche games and how people underestimate their appeal to dedicated games.....

with the right support and devs, EW could easily become another siegelord with a years long life span....


#12

03/24/2018

Anonymous31380766

Threads: 1

Posts: 3

There are newbie pack codes granting area? Where to get them?

#13

03/25/2018

Kitwritten

Community Manager

Threads: 272

Posts: 2303

http://ew.amzgame.com/packs  follow the instructions on that page

#14

03/25/2018

changeling

Threads: 1

Posts: 4

Still isn't working though. You can select S1 on the first drop down, but the 2nd retains only the "select type" option. This means you can't currently get the code, as even if you attempt to click the button below the selections to generate it you're met with this prompt: https://i.imgur.com/uELK5ex.png

#15

03/25/2018

Kitwritten

Community Manager

Threads: 272

Posts: 2303

yeah there is a chance that it will not be fixed until after the new version update


#16

04/07/2018

Anonymous31380766

Threads: 1

Posts: 3

so... no new game version?

#17

04/07/2018

Kitwritten

Community Manager

Threads: 272

Posts: 2303

yes there is a new version coming for EW. That has been confirmed, the date has not been confirmed as yet